Halva grecque artisanal biologique (miel & cacao)

OnlineOrganics

  • $2.48
    Prix unitaire$2.48 par 75g
  • Épargnez $-2.48
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Category / Catégorie: Cans & Jars

Shelf Life / Durée de conservation: 1 Year / Année

Country of Origin / Pays d'origine: Greece

Characteristics & Certifications / Caractéristiques & certifications:

Organic Vegan


Notre halva grec biologique artisanal au miel & cacao est une nouvelle version d'un dessert classique grec et du Moyen-Orient. Ce halva biologique est fait de graines de sésame broyées et est sucré avec du vrai miel.

Plus pratique que jamais, ce succulent dessert est disponible dans un emballage de 75 g en portion individuelle, de la taille d'une collation, ce qui le rend prêt à être consommé où que vous soyez. Importé de Grèce, ce halva biologique de qualité supérieure est sans sodium ni cholestérol. Savourez-la après un repas avec du café ou du thé.

Le halva est une collation qui peut être consommée à tout moment, seule ou avec du pain, du thé, du café ou du vin. Son goût est sucré et il existe de nombreuses textures et saveurs différentes. Il dépend des ingrédients supplémentaires comme les arachides, les amandes, les pistaches, le chocolat et autres.

 

D'où vient le halva?

  • La première recette écrite connue de halwa est apparue dans le Kitab al-Tabikh arabe (le livre des plats) au début du 13e siècle.
  • Selon Alan Davidson, de l'Oxford Companion to Food, le halwa est un plat arabe. Huit types différents de halva et leurs recettes sont mentionnés dans la culture moyen-orientale.
  • Les historiens de l'alimentation suggèrent que la halva a été découverte en 3000 avant Jésus-Christ. Aussi vieux que les collines et leurs racines. Le mot "halava" est considéré comme arabe et trouve son origine dans le mot "halwa", qui signifie "plat sucré" ou "viande sucrée".
  • Le halva grec traditionnel fait à la main est fabriqué à partir de tahini (graines de sésame décortiquées et écrasées), de sirop de sucre 41%, de sucre 5,5% et d'huile végétale 2% avec des textures (noix) et des saveurs différentes supplémentaires. Le halva au sésame est populaire dans les Balkans, au Moyen-Orient et dans d'autres régions du pourtour méditerranéen. Les principaux ingrédients de cette confiserie sont le beurre de sésame (tahini), le sucre, le glucose et/ou le miel.
  • Ce nom a fait un long chemin, c'est pourquoi il a été défini comme Halava en sanskrit, Halawa en Égypte, Halvas en Grèce, Halvah en hébreu, Hilwa ou Halawi en arabe, Helva en Turquie et Halva en Inde.



Conseils d'entreposage:

  • Conserver en dessous de 15°C et < 65% d'humidité.

Nous vous recommandons également

français fr

Image Loading Skip to content
🚧 Construction Holiday Notice (July 20th - August 4th) 🚧
🚧 Construction Holiday Notice (July 20th - Aug. 4th)

Language

Organic Artisanal Greek Halva (Honey & Cocoa)

Original price $0.00 - Original price $59.52
Original price $0.00
$2.48
$2.48 - $47.62
Current price $2.48
0.075g | $33.07 / g
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Specifications (Tap to open):

Category:

  • Cans & Jars

Shelf Life:

  • 1 Year

Country of Origin:

  • Greece
Certified COR Certified NOP Naturally Gluten Free Vegan

Our organic artesanal greek honey & cocoa halva is a new take on a classic Greek and Middle Eastern dessert. This organic halva is made with crushed sesame seed and is sweetened with real honey.

More convenient than ever, this luscious confection is available in a 75 g single portion, snack sized packaging, making it ready to eat wherever you are. Imported from Greece, this premium organic halva is sodium and cholesterol free. Enjoy it after a meal with coffee or tea.

Halva is a snack that can be eaten at any time solely or with bread, tea, coffee, wine. The taste is sweet and comes in many different textures and flavors. It depends on the additional ingredients like peanuts, almonds, pistachios, chocolate and others.

 

Where is halva from?

  • The first known written halwa recipe appeared in the Arabic Kitab al-Tabikh (The Book of Dishes) from the early 13th century.
  • According to Alan Davidson of The Oxford Companion to Food, halwa is an Arabic dish. Eight different types of halva and their recipes are mentioned in middle eastern culture.
  • Food historians suggest that the halva was found sometime in 3000 BC. As old as the hills and their roots. The word "halava" is considered Arabic and has its origins in the word "halwa", which means "sweet dish" or "sweet meat".
  • The handmade traditional Greek halva is made from tahini (crushed peeled sesame seeds), sugar syrup 41%, sugar 5.5% and vegetable oil 2% with additional different textures (nuts) and flavors. Sesame halva is popular in the Balkans, the Middle East, and other areas around the Mediterranean. The main ingredients in this confectionery are sesame butter (tahini), sugar, glucose and / or honey.
  • The name has made a long journey, which is why it has been defined as Halava in Sanskrit, Halawa in Egypt, Halvas in Greece, Halvah in Hebrew, Hilwa or Halawi in Arabic, Helva in Turkey, and Halva in India.

General Storage Tips:

• Protect from freezing.
• Keep refrigerated when opened.
• Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
• Store below 21°C and < 50% humidity when sealed.