Organic Kale Powder

Poudre de chou frisé biologique

OnlineOrganics

  • $160.97
    Prix unitaire$53.66 par kg
  • Épargnez $40.24
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Category: Powders

Expected Shelf Life: 1 Year

Country of Origin: USA

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Kosher Organic Vegan


Notre poudre de chou frisé biologique également appelé kale est chargée d'antioxydants comme le bêta-carotène, la vitamine C, la quercétine et le kaempférol. C'est également une source importante de nombreux autres nutriments et composés phytochimiques, y compris la chlorophylle, les glucosinolates, qui sont des précurseurs des isothiocyanates anticancéreux et de la vitamine K. Lorsque les feuilles de chou frisé sont séchées pour faire de la poudre, la teneur en eau des feuilles est considérablement réduite, ce qui fait des feuilles de chou frisé séchées une source extrêmement concentrée de nutriments.

Le séchage du chou frisé concentre la quantité de pesticides dans les aliments. Bien que cela ne soit pas un gros problème pour les légumes qui poussent également bien sans engrais ni pesticides non naturels, le chou frisé n'en fait pas partie. Chaque année, le département de l'Agriculture des États-Unis (USDA) teste les légumes et les fruits courants pour les niveaux de pesticides et le groupe de travail environnemental publie une liste de fruits et légumes qui contiennent les niveaux les plus élevés de pesticides lorsqu'ils sont cultivés de manière conventionnelle (c'est-à-dire non biologique). Depuis plusieurs années, le chou frisé conventionel figure sur cette liste notoire, qui souligne l'importance d'acheter biologique en ce qui concerne le chou frisé.

La poudre de chou frisé biologique peut être ajoutée aux smoothies, aux sauces, aux trempettes, aux vinaigrettes, aux soupes en purée et également pour ajouter de la couleur et des nutriments aux omelettes et aux œufs brouillés.

 

Qu'est-ce que le chou frisé?

  • Le chou frisé est un légume crucifère de la famille de la moutarde, qui comprend des légumes comme le brocoli et les choux de Bruxelles, mais il est plus étroitement lié au chou. Comme le chou, ses feuilles sont très dures et, pendant sa croissance, il peut résister à des températures extrêmes, chaudes et froides.



Conseils d'entreposage:

  • Rien l'égale l'empaquetage sous vide pour garder la fraîcheur.
  • Conserver en dessous de 15°C et < 65% d'humidité.
  • Conserver dans l'obscurité car la lumière dégrade les saveurs.
  • Les pots Mason font d'excellents contenants.
  • Peut être congelé pour prolonger la durée de vie.

Nous vous recommandons également

français fr

Image Loading Skip to content

Language

Organic Kale Powder

Original price $225.33
Original price $225.33 - Original price $225.33
Original price $225.33
Current price $180.26
$180.26 - $180.26
Current price $180.26
3.0kg | $60.09 / kg
| $27.26 / lb
Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Specifications (Tap to open):

Category:

  • Powders

Shelf Life:

  • 2 Years

Country of Origin:

  • China
  • USA
Certified COR Certified NOP Certified Gluten Free Kosher Vegan

Our organic kale powder is loaded with antioxidants like beta-carotene, vitamin C, quercetin and kaempferol. It is also a top source of many other nutrients and phytochemicals, including chlorophyll, glucosinolates, which are pre-cursors to cancer-fighting isothiocyanates and vitamin K. When kale leaves are dried to make powder, the water content of the leaves is drastically reduced, which makes dried kale leaves an extremely concentrated source of nutrients.

Removing moisture from kale concentrates the amount of pesticides in the food. While that may not be a big problem for vegetables that also grow well without unnatural fertilizers and pesticides, kale is not one of them. Every year, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) tests common vegetables and fruits for pesticide levels and the Environmental Working Group publishes a list of fruits and vegetables that contain the highest levels of pesticides when conventionally (i.e. not organically) grown. For several years, non-organic kale has had a spot on this notorious list, which highlights the importance of buying organic as far as kale is concerned.

Organic kale powder can be added to smoothies, sauces, dips, salad dressings, pureed soups and also to add color and nutrients to omelets and scrambled eggs.

 

What is Kale?

  • Kale is a cruciferous vegetable from the mustard family, which includes vegetables like broccoli and Brussels sprouts, but it's most closely related to cabbage. Like cabbage, its leaves are very tough and, while it's growing, it can stand up to extreme temperatures hot and cold.

General Storage Tips:

• Nothing beats vacuum sealing for freshness.
• Store below 15°C and < 65% humidity.
• Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
• Mason jars make great storage containers.
• Can be frozen to prolong shelf life.