Dattes "Aseel" dénoyautées biologiques

OnlineOrganics

  • $7.49
    Prix unitaire$7.49 par 
  • Épargnez $-7.49
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Category / Catégorie: Dried Fruit

Shelf Life / Durée de conservation: 2 Years / Années

Country of Origin / Pays d'origine: Pakistan

Characteristics & Certifications / Caractéristiques & certifications:

Gluten-Free Kosher Organic Raw Vegan


Nos dattes "Aseel" dénoyautées biologiques ont un excellent profil nutritionnel. La teneur en calories des dattes est similaire à celle d'autres fruits secs, tels que les raisins secs et les figues. La plupart des calories contenues dans les dattes proviennent des glucides. Le reste provient d'une très petite quantité de protéines. Malgré leurs calories, les dattes contiennent des vitamines et minéraux importants en plus d'une quantité importante de fibres.

Nous préférons la variété "Aseel" à la variété traditionnelle "Medjool" car elles ont une durée de conservation plus longue et sont plus riches en nutriments.

Les dattes fournissent divers antioxydants qui ont un certain nombre d'avantages pour la santé, y compris un risque réduit de plusieurs maladies. Les antioxydants protègent vos cellules des radicaux libres, qui sont des molécules instables qui peuvent provoquer des réactions nocives dans votre corps et entraîner des maladies. Comparées à des types de fruits similaires, tels que les figues et les prunes séchées, les dattes semblent avoir la plus forte teneur en antioxydants.

 

Quelle est la différence entre les dattes "Aseel", "Deglet Noor" et "Medjool"?

  • Les dattes "Aseel" sont le super type de dattes du Pakistan en termes de goût sucré et ont une durée de conservation plus longue que les dattes "Medjool" et "Deglet Noor". Leur goût est plus neutre que les 2 autres variétés et ils sont proches en sucre avec les dattes "Deglet Noor". Les dattes "Aseel" hachées ou en purée ajoutent un goût sucré à une multitude de collations et de desserts. Certaines personnes les trouvent un peu sèches pour grignoter et si vous préférez une datte plus humide, les dattes "Deglet Noor" seront meilleures pour vous. Ce sont les variétés les plus abordables que nous stockons et sont idéales pour cuisiner.
  • Les dattes "Deglet Noor" ont une belle couleur ambrée et une texture plus moelleuse et beaucoup plus sèche, plus ferme que les dattes "Medjool", et se conservent un peu plus longtemps. Leur goût est similaire au miel. Elles ont un goût de finale très noisette et moins sucré que les dattes "Medjool". Elles conservent bien leur texture une fois cuites. C'est une datte polyvalente. Elles sont au milieu de la fourchette de prix.
  • Les dates "Medjool" sont les plus grandes dattes que vous trouverez couramment. Les dattes «Medjool» ont un goût riche, presque caramel et une texture douce et moelleuse. Elles ne sont pas idéales pour la cuisson car elles sont très humides et peuvent être un peu plus difficiles à couper uniformément. Elles sont également les plus chers des trois et comme elles contiennent toujours le noyeau, les utiliser pour autre chose que pour grignoter demandera beaucoup de travail.

 

AVIS: Ces dattes sont idéales pour cuisiner car certains pourraient les trouver un peu sèches pour grignoter. Pour grignoter, essaiyez notre variété "Deglet Noor"!



Conseils d'entreposage:

  • Rien l'égale l'empaquetage sous vide pour garder la fraîcheur.
  • Conserver en dessous de 15°C et < 65% d'humidité.
  • Conserver dans l'obscurité car la lumière dégrade les saveurs.
  • Les pots Mason font d'excellents contenants.
  • Peut être congelé pour prolonger la durée de vie.

Nous vous recommandons également

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 2 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
2
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
GM
08/12/2021
George M.
Canada

Awesome service!

Gotta love Online Organics!...great prices,products as described, and speedy shipping. Hopefully some products will be made available in smaller quantities in the future.Will definitely be ordering again.

CO
24/07/2021
Caroline O.
Canada Canada

Very good cooking dates!

Please no extra bubble wrap. The dates are already into a plastic bag, into a solid box, into a solid shipping box. No need for extra bubble wrap!

20/08/2021

OnlineOrganics

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is our mission to leave the earth better than we found it, and we know that this includes our packaging too. That's why, we have been recently testing a variety of plant-based/biodegradable plastics, but have yet to find a suitable materials that is able to keep our food fresh over the course of its shelf- life. We will keep testing these bio-based materials as they continue to be developed, and hope to find a solution soon! In the meantime, we offer many of our products in bulk that mostly comes in paper bags and they are eco-friendly as well. Sincerely, OnlineOrganics

français fr

Dear clients, the COVID19 epidemic has taken a hard toll (physically and mentally) on myself and on our employees. Online sales have skyrocketted and we have processed more than 10 times the orders we normally ship out since March. We have decided to take a much deserved break. We will resume operations on November 30th. We will still be taking orders and will respond to all emails but all orders will ship out on November 30th. We look forward to be back from our much deserved rest in full force.

Chers clients, l'épidémie de COVID19 a fait des ravages (physiquement et mentalement) sur moi-même et sur nos employés. Les ventes en ligne ont explosé et nous avons traité plus de 10 fois de commandes que nous expédions normalement depuis mars. Nous avons décidé de faire une pause bien méritée. Nous reprendrons les opérations le 30 novembre. Nous prendrons toujours les commandes et répondrons à tous les courriels, mais toutes les commandes seront expédiées le 30 novembre. Nous avons hâte de revenir de notre repos bien mérité en force.


Organic Pitted "Aseel" Dates

OnlineOrganics

  • $13.28
    Unit price$13.28 per kg
  • Save $-13.28
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected Shelf Life: 2 Years

Country of Origin: Pakistan

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Kosher Organic Raw Vegan


Our organic dried pitted "Aseel" dates have an excellent nutrition profile. The calorie content of dates is similar to that of other dried fruits, such as raisins and figs. Most of the calories in dates come from carbs. The rest are from a very small amount of protein. Despite their calories, dates contain some important vitamins and minerals in addition to a significant amount of fiber.

We prefer the "Aseel" variety over the traditional "Medjool" variety as they have a longer shelf life and are more nutrient rich.

Dates provide various antioxidants that have a number of health benefits to offer, including a reduced risk of several diseases. Antioxidants protect your cells from free radicals, which are unstable molecules that may cause harmful reactions in your body and lead to disease. Compared to similar types of fruit, such as figs and dried plums, dates appear to have the highest antioxidant content.

 

What is the difference between "Aseel", "Deglet Noor" and "Medjool" Dates?

  • "Aseel" dates are the super kind of dates from Pakistan in terms of sweetness and have longer shelf life than "Medjool" and "Deglet Noor" dates. Their taste is more neutral than the other 2 varieties and they are close in sweetness with the "Deglet Noor" dates. Chopped or pureed "Aseel" dates add sweetness to a multitude snacks and deserts. Some people find them a little dry for snacking and if you prefer a more moist date, "Deglet Noor" dates will be better for you. These are the most affordable variety we stock and are ideal for cooking.
  • "Deglet Noor" dates boast a nice amber color and a chewier and much drier, firmer texture than "Medjool" dates, and keep a little longer. Their taste is similar to honey. They has a very nutty finish taste and less sweet than "Medjool" dates. They hold their texture well when cooked. A great all-purpose date. They are in the middle of the price range.
  • "Medjool" dates are the largest dates you will commonly find. "Medjool" dates have a rich, almost caramel-like taste and a soft, chewy texture. They are not ideal for cooking because they are so moist and can be a little more difficult to cut uniformly. They are also the most expensive of the three and since they still contain the pit, using them for anything other than snacking is going to be labor intensive.

 

NOTICE: These dates are ideal for cooking as some might find them a little dry for snacking. For snacking check out our "Deglet Noor" variety!



Storage Tips:

  • Nothing beats vacuum sealing for freshness.
  • Store below 15°C and < 65% humidity.
  • Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
  • Mason jars make great storage containers.
  • Can be frozen to prolong shelf life.


We Also Recommend