Organic Pitted Kalamata Olives

Olives Kalamata dénoyautées biologiques

OnlineOrganics

  • $999.00
    Prix unitaire$49.95 par 
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Category: Cans & Jars

Expected Shelf Life:

Country of Origin:

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Organic Vegan


Nos olives Kalamata bio dénoyautées sont un produit de haute qualité sur lequel vous pouvez compter pour tous vos besoins culinaires. Ils sont considérés par la plupart comme les olives les plus saines qui soient et jouent un rôle important dans le régime méditerranéen.

 

Que sont les olives Kalamata ?

  • Les olives Kalamata noires ou violet foncé sont les olives grecques les plus connues. Cultivés dans la vallée de Messine, près de la ville de Kalamata, ils sont récoltés en décembre une fois à pleine maturité, ce qui explique leur couleur sombre. Le nom est aussi souvent orthographié Calamata.
  • L'olive a une peau serrée, vive et brillante et une forme d'amande distinctive. Les olives Kalamata tranchées séchées dans une saumure de vinaigre de vin rouge sont souvent considérées comme les meilleures. Ils servent aussi bien en tapenade à tartiner ou comme ingrédient dans une salade grecque.



Conseils d'entreposage:

  • Conserver en dessous de 15°C et < 65% d'humidité.
  • Conserver dans l'obscurité car la lumière dégrade les saveurs.

Nous vous recommandons également

français fr

Organic Pitted Kalamata Olives

Organic Pitted Kalamata Olives

OnlineOrganics

  • $999.00
    Unit price$49.95 per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Category: Cans & Jars

Expected Shelf Life:

Country of Origin:

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Organic Vegan


Our organic pitted Kalamata olives are a high quality product that you can count on for all your cooking needs. They are considered by most as the healthiest olive there is and plays an important role in the Mediterranean diet.

 

What are Kalamata olives?

  • Black or deep purple Kalamata olives are the best-known Greek olive. Grown in the valley of Messina, near the town of Kalamata, they're harvested in December once fully ripened, which explains their dark color. The name is also often spelled Calamata.
  • The olive has tight, snappy, shiny skin, and a distinctive almond shape. Sliced Kalamata olives cured in a red-wine vinegar brine are often considered the best. They also serve well as a tapenade spread or as an ingredient in a Greek salad.



Storage Tips:

  • Store below 15°C and < 65% humidity.
  • Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
  • Mason jars make great storage containers.

We Also Recommend

English en