Organic Raw Carob Powder

Poudre de caroube crue biologique

OnlineOrganics

  • $221.25
    Prix unitaire$22.13 par kg
  • Épargnez $55.32
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Expected Shelf Life:

Country of Origin: Australia

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Kosher Organic Vegan


Notre poudre de caroube crue biologique est fait de gousses de caroubier séchées et grillées et ressemble beaucoup à de la poudre de cacao. La poudre de caroube est souvent utilisée comme sucre naturel dans les produits de boulangerie. C'est doux et elle a un goût unique. Souvent, aucun sucre ajouté n'est nécessaire lors de la cuisson avec de la caroube par opposition au cacao.

La poudre de caroube ne contient pas de graisse, pas de sodium, est riche en fibres et sans gluten. Elle ne contient pas non plus de caféine contrairement au cacao, donc si vous êtes particulièrement sensible à la caféine, vous pouvez vous coucher après avoir mangé du caroube.

 

Qu'est-ce que le caroube ?

  • Le caroubier est un arbre à feuilles persistantes à fleurs "Ceratonia siliqua" ou arbuste de la sous-famille des Caesalpinioideae de la famille des légumineuses, les Fabaceae. Il est largement cultivé pour ses gousses comestibles et comme arbre d'ornement dans les jardins et les paysages.
  • Il est originaire de la région méditerranéenne et du Moyen-Orient. Le Portugal est le plus grand producteur de caroube, suivi de l'Italie et du Maroc.



Conseils d'entreposage:

  • Rien l'égale l'empaquetage sous vide pour garder la fraîcheur.
  • Conserver en dessous de 15°C et < 65% d'humidité.
  • Conserver dans l'obscurité car la lumière dégrade les saveurs.
  • Les pots Mason font d'excellents contenants.
  • Peut être congelé pour prolonger la durée de vie.

Nous vous recommandons également

français fr

Organic Raw Carob Powder

Organic Raw Carob Powder

OnlineOrganics

  • $221.25
    Unit price$22.13 per kg
  • Save $55.32
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected Shelf Life:

Country of Origin: Australia

Characteristics & Certifications:

Gluten-Free Kosher Organic Vegan


Our organic raw carob powder is dried, roasted carob tree pods and looks a lot like cocoa powder. Carob powder is often used as a natural sweetener in baked goods. It's sweet and has a unique taste. Often, no added sugar is needed when baking with carob as opposed to cocoa.

Carob powder contains no fat, no sodium, is high in fiber and gluten-free. It also contains no caffeine as opposed to cocoa so if you are especially sensitive to caffeine you can rest easy after eating carob.

 

What is Carob?

  • The carob is a flowering evergreen tree "Ceratonia siliqua" or shrub in the Caesalpinioideae sub-family of the legume family, Fabaceae. It is widely cultivated for its edible pods, and as an ornamental tree in gardens and landscapes.
  • It is native to the Mediterranean region and the Middle East. Portugal is the largest producer of carob, followed by Italy and Morocco.



Storage Tips:

  • Nothing beats vacuum sealing for freshness.
  • Store below 15°C and < 65% humidity.
  • Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
  • Mason jars make great storage containers.
  • Can be frozen to prolong shelf life.

We Also Recommend

English en