Organic Veggie Wine Gums (Gelatin-Free)
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Our organic veggies wine gums are chewy and an overall great treat. Made in Germany these are premium vegan organic candies. For those wondering they do not contain actual alcohol, just wine extract...
Why are wine gums called this way?
- The son of a London sweetshop owner, Charles Gordon Maynard wanted to create a sweet that could be savored like a fine wine. The "wine gum" plan nearly backfired because his father, Charles Riley Maynard was a strict Methodist teetotaler who threatened to expel him from the business for introducing wine to his products. But the "wine" label was merely a ruse. The only flavorings his wine gums contained were derived from fruit. Launched by Maynard's in 1909, by 2002 they were selling more than £40 million a year.
- Store in the dark as light degrades flavors.
- Mason jars make great storage containers.